Contact Us

General Inquiries:

Email: coordinator@mokamiwomen.ca
Tel.: (709) 896-3484 ext. 209
Fax: (709) 896-3472

43 Grenfell Street
P.O. Box 329, Stn. B
Happy Valley-Goose Bay, NL
A0P 1E0

Women's Centre Hours of Operation:

Monday to Thursday, 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday, 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Thrifty Fashions:

Tel.: (709) 896-3878
Business Hours: Tuesday to Saturday, 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Donation Collection Hours: Monday, Wednesday, Friday, 8am-4pm
**Please note we are have a temporary hold on donations effective Sept 13, 2021.

 

Our Staff

Executive Director
Stacey Hoffe (She/Her)
programs@mokamiwomen.ca
(709) 896-3484 ext. 202

Finance and Administration
Hollie Pye-Smith (She/Her)
finance@mokamiwomen.ca
(709) 896-3484 ext. 201

Program Coordinator
Holly Williams (She/Her)
coordinator@mokamiwomen.ca
(709) 896-3484 ext. 203

Transitions Coordinator
Patricia Maloney (She/Her)
transitions@mokamiwomen.ca
(709) 896-3484 ext. 201

Harm Reduction Researcher
Jade Pardy (She/Her)
jade.pardy@mokamiwomen.ca
(709) 217-5782

Social Worker
Karen Best (She/Her)
socialworker@mokamiwomen.ca
(709) 896-3484 ext. 204

Van Driver
Dione Simms (She/Her)

Housing Support Team:
Hilda Martin (She/Her)
Janet Newman (She/Her)
Paulette Canning (She/Her)
Samantha Holwell (She/Her)
MaryAnn Marshall (She/Her)
Vanessa Pamak (She/Her)
Misha Liman (They/Them)
Linda Davidge (She/Her)
Rae-Lynn Pilgrim (She/Her)

Thrifty Fashions Manager
Dawn Crocker (She/Her)
thriftya@mokamiwomen.ca
(709) 896-3878

Thrifty Fashions Sales Associates:
Ida Millie (She/Her)
Katherine Hutchings (She/Her)

 
EXIT
Mokami Status of Women Council